School of Rock Music

This is, to quote the 9-year old drummer, AWESOME I’m glad I went all the way to Orchard and got myself bashed by the crowd there, just to watch this docu. Because it is awesome. These are kids ranging from 9 to 17 years old, who learn to play rock music. And I’m talking rock. Zappa, Hendrix, Black Sabbath, Beatles, Led Zepplin, Jane’s Addiction, Soundgarden. Eric Clapton… I look at this list, Ii look at the 10-year old guitar god, then I look at my bass guitar, and the bands I listen to…I better go and kill myself now.

Leave a Reply

