peanut butter vs. concert

peanut butter-1
concert-0

silly mafians 😛 have been tempting me over the weekend. about what? To go to watch Final Home in Hong Kong…on 1st May…3 weeks after I would have just returned from there…

‘Not again??!!’, I hear you say. Yep, again, sorry. The devilish part was throwing Beyond into the bargain. nabeh.

But then, I proceeded to *hypnotise* flo and SH into going, and we started checking out Jetstar prices again.

I had been eating peanut butter sandwiches on a daily basis for the past 3 weeks, much to Wahi’s dismay…imagine smelling peanut butter 5 days a week for 3 weeks…Well, there was a slight possibility that I might have had to eat peanut butter sandwiches for the next 2 months, all the way through to June. Or as Flo then told me, how about white bread then, for a little variety, and switching to plain butter after we came back from Taiwan? Ok, I said, a month of peanut butter sandwiches and another month of white bread, and then butter in August *grin*

At this moment, I can imagine the Atkin Dieters recoiling in horror and regurgitating their non-carb diet back up. *ewww*

Sobering thought? I’ll say. But no, it wasn’t this that turned my decision into a negative vote. it was something else even more sobering. The realization of this didn’t suddenly strike me like Zeus’ lightning bolt, no, I had already been toying with the idea in my head for a few months now, and it is about the most unlikely of candidates.

Shir would be disappointed in me, she already is. I’m sorry, I’ll tell you the reasons one day…maybe. … I always say that, don’t I. never mind, just take it that peanut butter won this round.

Leave a Reply

