ramble ramble moan moan

I hate my feet.  the feet descended from peasant stock.  broad, short and flat-footed.  perfectly designed for wading around paddy fields.  not so well-designed for the modern shoe.  8 different blisters in various stages of healing, urgh.  unfortunately i think, birkis not allowed at work.

speaking of work, i love the stuff i’m doing now, it’s varied enough to keep my attention span going, and it’s good to be busy once again, but i’m also terrified of cocking up superbly before my probation is up.  Must go pay her some respects soon, I did promise anyway.

I miss playing bass though.  and my bass teacher…although I bet his son doesn’t miss my playing 😛

Leave a Reply

