got 5000 years?

snuck this link off Tym: http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2008/08/2008_olympics_opening_ceremony.html

no matter how much i want to boycott this year’s event, I have to say the opening ceremony was IMPRESSIVE. I didn’t watch the whole shebang, just a little bit when shir and I were eating dinner. the performers were dressed circa i dunno which dynasty…just think 赤壁. I did remark to shir, 他們會不會重演中國五千年歷史? she thought about it for a split second before telling me 哇,降ceremony到明天還沒有表演完耶. 😀

Leave a Reply

