Old flower glasses

Nothing much happening this week, except, ta-da! my new glasses.  With this pair, I’ve taken the largest step man, or rather, womankind, can take, that step towards old age lol.

Yup these are progressive lenses, or what used to be known as multifocal lenses, or more commonly known as old people glasses (老花眼鏡! literally old flower spectacles)  I’ve been trying to ignore the fact that I have to hold my phone metres away from my face just to see my Whatsapp and Line messages 😛  Now I don’t have to. But I do have to admit I’m old hahaha. So if you ever see me on the MRT, remember to give your seat up to me!

image

Leave a Reply

